8 comments on “The Amazing Flying Sinbad

  1. Aww, the scene at the end was so sweet. Nothing like a promise to be punched in the face to strengthen the relationship. 🙂 I really like your writing style. It describes just enough for me to get a clear picture in my head, but it’s still very blunt and simple in a good way. Your dialogue feels very natural too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like your blunt style. The “question at the end, in a roundabout way, was really sweet. Goodwin ain’t so good is he? I kinda gathered that long before now, but wowza! walking in on the guy with another chick, not his pregnant girlfriend is scarring and not cool. I’m guessing Shark attempted to flop on the bed and sent Sinbad flying… wonder what got him so hurt… or what happened to make him end up in the hospital. I’m thinking maybe something broken. Lolly’s snoring is annoying… just by reading it, it’s annoying, and I’m not hearing it, but I can imagine. I’m guessing Dennis got kicked out of his parents because of the whole Silver debacle… but why Shark and Sinbad decided to sleepover surprised me a bit since Sinbad’s got his own place, but with Goodwin and his not-so-good other woman maybe they decided to be elsewhere. And I guess Sinbad has slept over at Shark’s before.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dennis cracks me up! I don’t know why but every time I read him saying something I imagine J.K. Simmons voicing him. Xp It makes everything he says that much funnier.

    Another fun entry. I love how you balance the humor and light hearted tone with serious dilemmas and situations. It makes the story fun and adds depth to the characters, making them feel like real people.

    Keep up the amazing work.

    Cheers! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

