10 comments on “Chronicles Presents: Half-Brotherhood

  1. I like the interaction between the brothers! Interesting drama ahead when they pick up their fathet too.

    Good way of giving the uninitiated reader enough information too for the short story so we knew who the players were without having read all the back story.

    Good job!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I haven’t read the Story Proper, so I don’t know much about the characters. However, it was nice to get to know some of your story’s characters this way. I enjoyed the humor and how the two brothers interacted with each other. I laughed so hard at the mess the old man got himself into, and now, the brothers have to go pick him up. That’s gonna be an interesting and funny time.

    Great story!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you!

      Admittedly, I don’t know much about how two brothers would properly interact with each other (probably a bit of rivalry? Who knows)

      But I’m glad you enjoyed the little family bonding interlude this short story was.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Hahaha, some excellent lines in this one! “Guess who they found streaking through the park while high on peyote last night.” “Was it that old guy that stuck it in two different women and made us?” Lots of nice give and take, and I was also amused that very peaceful Oriental-themed tea nook had that glaring cow just… there. So out of place. Made me chuckle every time!

    I’m such a tea nut (and became a Rooibos junkie entirely on account of InfraGreen and CathyTea’s recommendation, heh) that I just can’t help but be thoroughly amused by a peaceful teatime interrupted by… well, what I imagine is probably typical craziness in the Rotter household, heh.

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Pingback: In Which Senna Posts Links To The Other Shorts – Senna's Short Sim Stories

  5. Love this so much ! Good to see what the old guy’s getting up to! And the brothers are radically amazing ! Pizza ! I really love your understanding of Sinbad . I’m fond of Marc, too.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Pingback: Dr. Jasmine’s Casebook: A Bookworm’s Vadish | Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Leave a Reply

